Thoughts of the Day #2

Saturday, July 23rd 2016

So I wasn’t going to post anything today but do you know the feeling when something just triggers an emotion? Like not just gradually introduces the emotion but hits you right in the core of your heart?

Now the feeling-machine (imagine one of these machines that shoots out tennis balls during practice) of people with depressions hits you with sudden emotions like the rain suddenly hits the UK about 37 times a day – meaning I am somewhat used to it. But sometimes I get to be hit by emotions and actually know the trigger (which does not necessarily include also being able to explain why that exact feeling). And even when these feelings often tend to be on the negative side of the spectrum, I enjoy knowing why these emotions suddenly knocked my off my feet.

Today, this song was my trigger: Where does the good go – Tegan and Sara

 

 

Leave a Reply

