Luke Atkins

I am currently trying not to fangirl/fall in love/hyperventilate/scream of joy – but Luke Atkins, an oh so talented writer started following my blog in fetus stage.

Sure enough I enjoy his litterary talent but in addition to that the topics he writes about are very similar to the ones I plan on writing about. Sooooooooooo *tries to think of words but fails because it’s one of the things my depressions have taken from me*:

I grudgingly write to you while being stormed on by a daunting, dark, opaque cloud of a mental affliction that has chafed every atom of my racing, unstable mind a trillion times a second every second for approximately 21,600 seconds (the last six hours, that is). The clouds come and go on a weekly basis—lots looming through lost, lonely, loud, long-lasting hours, while others unravel at light-speed with a trigger, only to end up biting the bullet(s) a mere second or minute later—but, while the marks and stains always find themselves etched away in the washing machines, their memories (both for me and for those whom I pull into such storms) never fade.” – Luke Atkins

Luke Atkins, Bipolar-Meltdown


for those of you who don’t know what a bipolar-disorder is find the definition here

6 thoughts on “Luke Atkins

  1. Luke Atkins says:

    You know something’s up when you see your name pop up three times on the depression hashtag #lol. At the end of the day, I’m glad I’m impacting others’ lives, as I don’t want to see anybody go through the shit I’ve experienced over the last 5 years. Thanks again for all of your kind words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. weltverbesserer says:

      Well I haven’t reached this kind of #fame online but apparently I am the go-to person whenever some friend of a friend of a friend’s cousin happens to struggle with depression… So yeah sadly I can relate. Wishing you and all others nothing but the best – I’ll spare more of my kind words for you very special people ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

